Crochet Hand Bag

I have finished 2 of my latest projects back to back.

Both pattern I’ve got from Pinterest with no real source. From pin to pin, and mostly from Russian Pinterest. So, I can’t really credit the pattern-maker. Sorry. But, both are really pretty.. 😀

The first hand bag I’ve made is from this pattern here.
It’s super easy, you only need to follow the chart (and you can reverse search using the picture on the link to find a better resolution picture).
I’ve done it under a week (only 2-3 days for the bag’s body and 1-2 days for the handles and do the finishing) between my working hours.

What I like from this pattern other than it is so easy to follow, it only using double crochet, puff stitch and chain. So you don’t need any advance skill and only willpower to finish it.

I’ve made it using Lily Sugar n Cream yarn. My favorite yarn of all time. I choose Potpourri because the color is like an ice cream and look very cute in the finished product. I live in Indonesia, I’ve bought my yarn through YarnIslandco

The second hand bag I’ve made also a free pattern from Pinterest. You can find the chart here.

It’s a bit more difficult from the first one.
You need to make FPDC and BPDC and some other fun stitches. 🙂
But once you can do the stitches, understand the chart / diagram, it’ll be so fun to do. You’ll finish it in no time!
Just do it while learning from youtube.. relax..

For this bag, I choose Bernat Super Value Yarn and used Clay color.
The yarn is bulkier than Lily Sugar n Cream and feels warmer.
But the yarn itself is strong and durable for making a bag.

I made a polling on my Instagram and let my friends choose between the first or second bag I’ve made, and surprisingly, most of them choose the second bag.
Of course the detail look beautiful, but I personally like the lace pattern on the first bag. Hehe…

What about you? Which one you think better?
Please let me know… 🙂
Thank you.

Leave a comment